Reviews

Review Us

5.083
2019-11-12
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about this company and Vinny. When I was in dire need of some considerable help with plumbing work, he immediately responded when others did not even return calls. He was responsive, responsible, kind and neat. He was professional and knowledgeable-I think he can handle just about any project. He was understanding of my situation and helped me out. I will definitely use this company again. It is comforting to know that there are still people like this in the world. Thank you Independent Construction and Vinny.
2019-07-08
5 out of 5
Through the years, I've done a lot of construction work both renovations and new. Independent Construction NEPA has been the easiest, the most efficient, the most well trained group of contractors that I have used. On time, clean up, respectful, and do a top job. Questions are not avoided about something a customer may not understand in the job process. I tend to ask a lot of questions. The company worked on my 3 story 1929 Brick Home replacing both the main house roof and the garage roof. Some brick maintenance was needed. Of course, I had two different types of roofing materials that were needed. I even had the mysterious disappearance of some of the dental work from my boxed gutters, but no matter what everything was done promptly without any surprises or need to fret. First time for me. It was a wonderful change. If you need construction work done, talk to this company. Remember, they'll do what you ask, but you have know what you want first. Superb Outfit. I will have them back soon.
2019-01-24
5 out of 5
I called handyman matters to come fix the fascia around my roof. Im still waiting for an estimate call back. I found his company's number called him and he did he job in 2 days easily
2019-01-24
5 out of 5
well I called handyman service and waited a week and a half for a call back on an estimate, called this guy and the job was done in 3 days.... great service definitely recommended
2019-01-24
5 out of 5
Did my roof and one day clean everything up it was like they weren't even here trustworthy honest would recommend it to anybody
2018-11-08
5 out of 5
Did my roof great job very happy
2018-09-21
5 out of 5
Independent construction remodeled our basement they were fast, efficient, and very professional. I would definitely recommend it to anyone
2018-09-21
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend independent construction, very fast, efficient, and trustworthy. Great prices
2018-08-22
5 out of 5
Very professional, did a great job!Their secretary was super helpful in making my appointment work around my schedule and also helping me pick out my roof..I highly recommend them.... thanks again guys !!!
2018-08-22
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend Independent construction they came on time completed their job professionally cleaned up and left very good work
2018-07-12
5 out of 5
Quality construction, great pricing and very easy to work with.
2018-06-07
5 out of 5
Independent Construction has a wonderful crew, secretary and salesman that are easy to work with. Contact them for any work needed!!
2018-05-20
5 out of 5
Did a great job on Courteous fast and professional would recommend to anyone
2018-05-18
5 out of 5
Vince a very knowledgeable contractor. It was very easy to to deal with him and he is always on top of thing !
2018-05-18
5 out of 5
Vince is great to deal with, he is straightforward, skilled and knows his business. I'd recommend him to anyone.
2018-05-15
5 out of 5
Great to work with. Quality craftsmanship, and finished on time.
2017-10-21
5 out of 5
Did my roof and one day clean everything up it was like they weren't even here trustworthy honest would recommend it to anybody
2017-04-21
5 out of 5
I have done a number of projects with Independent Construction. They do great work, and are wonderful to work with. I would recommend them for any project.
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
First off these guys actually know roofing and what it takes to make long lasting Craftsmanship and u will not regret it because I know after what my roof was before them and what is after there work I would hire them again 100 percent !!
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
Vince did my deck and my roof 3 years ago and still looks awesome does excellent work if you want somebody good to do your job give them a call highly recommend
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
they are good worker that I ever seen good work men keep it up
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
Awesome work. Very nice and professional. I will definitely use them again for my next project.
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
Very nice an experienced group of individuals. Did amazing work and stayed within​ my budget.
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
RELIABLE , REASONABLE , AND 100% RECOMMENDABLE AGAIN N AGAIN , ....
2017-03-21
5 out of 5
I just had my kitchen remodeled. Vince had an awesome team of hard working guys get the job done in a timely manner. Im on a budget and he was able to work with me to get everything done i wanted. My new kitchen is beautiful. The guys were very tidy with coming in and out of the house and didn't mind the kids watching and asking questions they or myself had. I can't wait to start my next project with them.
2017-01-26
5 out of 5
They did a remodel of our bathroom from the studs. This was the 2nd time in 4 years the bathroom had to be done as previous work on it from other contractors was not done properly. They carefully reworked the layout of the room and did a masterful tiling job with materials that should hold up for years. The crew here is great! Friendly, diligent, and communicate with you to accommodate your wants and/or needs. Reliable and consistent which is admireable. Vince stands behind his crew and makes sure the job is done right and everything works properly. Great with dogs too. They also previously installed wood-look tile in our kitchen this past summer which came out great and has held up...Looks as it did the day it was installed. Would recommend over and over again without hesitation!
2016-12-01
5 out of 5
We did a full remodel of the exterior of our home. The team at Independent Construction was professional and courteous at all times. They took the time each day to answer questions and talk about what they would be working on each day. At the end of each day they cleaned up everything showing respect for our property. We highly recommend this company and will be using them again for interior work.
2016-09-06
5 out of 5
Vince and his team did a great job with our patio. The price was very reasonable and it looks great!
2016-07-27
5 out of 5
independent construction worked on my mothers house and did a amazing job.I recommend this company to anyone who needs remodeling or anything for that matter. very professional and they get the job done sooner then you would think...
2016-06-02
5 out of 5
Vince and his crew have got to be the best that I have come across......EVER! From beginning to end, they have worked hard to make sure that I was satisfied every step of the way. The crew is just great and I look forward to calling Vince for whatever work I need to have done. I am more than satisfied with the completed project. It's better than I could have imagined.
2016-05-30
5 out of 5
Vince and company were amazing to work with and the transformation that they did to our space was phenomenal! Quality, professional work at affordable prices! Would hire them again for future work in a heartbeat and would recommend Independent Construction for your job!
2016-05-11
5 out of 5
Vinnie at Independent Construction went above and beyond giving us an ultra-modern bathroom. The 125 year old bathroom was falling through the subfloor into...
2016-05-10
5 out of 5
Vince and his crew did an amazing job with our remodel projects. They were so patient and willing to make changes along the way to accommodate our requests! The work was done quickly and looks great! We already have other projects that we can't wait to have done in the future and we are glad we found a contractor we can trust and count on. It's not often you find someone who does high quality work at a reasonable price!! Highly recommend this company to anyone!
2016-04-25
5 out of 5
Best ever contractor. Vinny and his guys did a really great job. They even fixed my door that has been making noise for a year. Finished the job above my expectations. Left the site clean and even straighten out our attic and all in one day and all for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Independent Construction. Thank you Vinny - Phillip and Kathy Krivenko
2016-04-19
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about Independent Construction. The work they do is phenomenal and Vince is great and very fair. No job is too big or too small. He does everything from major construction to snow plowing. And his concrete work cannot be rivaled.
2016-04-07
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE the new kitchen countertops done by Independent Construction!!! Even fixed my annoying kitchen door if you ever need home repairs/improvements-call Independent Construction FIRST... You won't regret it!
2016-03-25
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with the work Independent Construction completed for me today. As always the price is reasonable , the quality of work is exceptional, and they are professional. It can be difficult to find contractors that are reputable but the guys at Independent Construction are exactly that. I have used them for several small and large projects over the past few years and always highly satisfied. Highly recommend for all your home remodeling needs!
2016-02-21
5 out of 5
We couldn't be happier with our new front porch! Our porch was on the brink of collapsing and Vince and his crew took care of correcting the issues and provided us with a new porch that looks amazing and is exactly what we asked for! He responded quickly to messages and concerns and did a fantastic job in a short amount of time! We already have other jobs that we can't wait to have done in the future and we are glad we found a contractor we can trust and count on. The best part is everything being so reasonay priced while getting quality work done! Highly recommend this company to anyone!
2016-02-21
5 out of 5
Extraordinary Construction CompanyI needed my deck resurfaced. I had built it many years ago and while the basic frame was still good, at least that's what I thought, (being a homeowners project) everything was out of square. (perhaps I had done a few other things wrong also) Vinnie, the guy from independent construction, worked around all my prior screw ups, making the deck strong, reframing where needed, rebuilding the stairs and repairing the other degraded sections. After frame and the stairs was repaired, made strong and squared He resurfaced the deck with composite decking, setting out an interesting design pattern and then built all the railings for the deck and stairs. He made my old run down deck look like something from architectural digest. I could not be happier with the price, workmanship and speed with which he worked. Absolutely the best contractor I ever hired. You will not go wrong with Independent construction.
2015-10-30
5 out of 5
Independent Construction did an outstanding job residing our home. Vince and his crew were professional and finished our job in a very timely fashion. The price was affordable for superior work. Thank you! I have recommended Independent Construction to a friends and family.
2015-10-21
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new deck and steps .What a great job was done .The men were so professional and neat .I could not believe how fast it was put up..The price was just what I could afford and I am Thankful I found construction people I can trust.Once again. Thank you for an awesome job. JoAnn Johnson.
2015-10-16
5 out of 5
We couldn't be happier with our new front porch! Our porch was on the brink of collapsing and Vince and his crew took care of correcting the issues and provided us with a new porch that looks amazing and is exactly what we asked for! He responded quickly to messages and concerns and did a fantastic job in a short amount of time! We already have other jobs that we can't wait to have done in the future and we are glad we found a contractor we can trust and count on. The best part is everything being so reasonably priced while getting quality work done! Highly recommend this company to anyone!
2015-08-25
5 out of 5
Many thanks to Vince and his great team. We couldn't be any more pleased with the work you did on our home!
2015-08-09
5 out of 5
They completed a whole rebuild of my wrap around porch and did a wonderful job. It looks great and other people have said they think it's beautiful. Thank you.
2015-05-26
5 out of 5
Came right ..found problem..fix w/out hassle..clean..professional..
2015-05-22
5 out of 5
Vince, Johnny, and the guys went above and beyond with recent siding and front porch jobs on our home. Extremely satisfied with the quality of work done and professionalism of the crew while the jobs were being done. Look around and you'll see Independent Construction has the best prices around. Highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have work done. Keep up the great work gentlemen. Thank you again.
2015-05-07
5 out of 5
Wow best contractor ever! They renovated an old kitchen in our upstate cabin. Lots of challenges! The floor was uneven, at one point it had a 2 1/2...
2015-03-26
5 out of 5
They do very nice work at reasonable prices..

Review Us